RSS Feed

My 2013 Personal Challenge-May

Posted on

M is for May

C is for Change

My 2013 Personal Challenge will be change in the month of May.

I have some very big plans for May. Whether I accomplish them or not, is still in question, but here I go anyway.

Challenge #1-Blog Post-a-Day

First, I’ve taken a challenge to blog everyday. That doesn’t mean I’m going to write a post everyday, but my goal is to have fresh material everyday for 31 days. So far, so good. Some of my material will be regular. At least once a week–most likely Monday mornings I’ll be posting the E-book Bundle of the Week. I like to offer my readers these each week because it’s a great way to get some helpful books at a fantastic price. This week is a tech & internet bundle. Learn how to use Pinterest, Evernote and the internet to your advantage, as well as take fantastic iPhone photos. The Paperless Home Organization book is worth the $7.60 itself.

Challenge #2-Clutter-Busting

Second, my family is really in for it with this one. I’m taking MoneySavingMom.com Clutter-Busting Challenge. Every day the month of May I’m going to get rid of 7 items–so is everyone in my house.

Here’s the plan:

Everyday, everyone get rid of 7 items. The kids have to take 7 items from both their room and gameroom. Hubby and I are  responsible for the rest of the house–and supervising the kids. These items don’t have to be quality, they can be just the mountain of Mt. Dew cans that Prince Charming seems to be collecting, or the stash of fruit snack and candy wrappers Buttercup has hidden between her bed and nightstand I just found. Then there is the pile on the piano bench beside me that need to be weeded out. Plus, there are those toys the kids have forgotten, and will never touch again (until I mention getting rid of them). Not to mention outgrown and worn out clothes hanging in every closet in the house.

On the weekends, I’ll take the salvageable items and price them for a garage sale to be held later in the summer. I’m fortunate enough to have storage space available. Right off of Prince Charming’s room is a mechanical room. We call it the garage sale room. When it’s gets full, time for a sale. I’m thinking it won’t take long to fill it up this month. That is, if it’s empty. I may be adding it to the Clutter-Busting Challenge.

Let the wailing and gnashing of teeth begin.

I know we’re a couple of days behind, but by this weekend, we’ll be all caught up with our count.

Challenge #3-Books, Books & More Books

My final challenge of the month has to do with the stack of books that seems to grow daily. I have so many here for review, some for this site, and some for my Beach Reads site, as well as other websites. My ultimate goal is to read and have reviews written within 3 weeks of receiving the books. I’ll spend this weekend creating an action plan for that.

I have an ambitious month ahead. Lots to do, and lots of things to keep me busy.

I’ll let you know next week how things are going.

About rcwriter

Being a freelance writer, book reviewer, dedicated mom, and popular teacher at her homeschool support group—Renewed Moms Ministry keeps Rhonda Clark extremely busy. She writes most all of her own curriculum for her classes that have varied from elementary science, to middle school history and literature, to high school computer. Her middle school history class, A Renaissance World, will be featured at SchoolhouseTeacher.com fall of 2014. When not shuttling her daughter to soccer, archery, bowling, or any other number of endless activities, she devotes time to writing homeschool curriculum and her first novel. Scrapbooking, paper crafting, and reading are downtime activities, but the one thing she enjoys most is spending time with her husband of 20 years. They have two children, a college age son, and a high school age daughter. God blessed Rhonda with a quirky and funky sense of humor. This combines with down home charm, and allows her to connect to readers as a friend. With an ability to put a fresh twist on basic thoughts and Biblical teachings she brings a new perspective to her audience.

Comments are closed.

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Educating Kids Around the Dinner Table

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

