RSS Feed

A Tribute to Renewed Moms

Posted on

Here’s my second post in a tribute to moms. These remarks are from our Generation SC group of kids at our Renewed Moms Ministry Group. They are all aged between 11 and 17. We have a great group of kids.

My mom is special to me, because she is my best friend. I love to talk to her about everything. She is always so encouraging to me, and she loves me no matter what.

Mary Kate 

My mom loves me and knows me. She can tell me anything and ask me anything and mean it because he cares for me more than anything. I love my mom because she will do anything for me 

Kyle C

I love my mother’s cooking and her awesomeness and her Jesusness. 
Zane  

I love my mom because she takes time out of her day to raise me in Christ and  to homeschool me.  I love her because I can tell her anything no matter how difficult. I can count on her to help me with my struggles and be happy for me when things go well. 

Emily E 

What I love about my mom is her help around the house and making sure I am always safe and unharmed when I’m in public. And even though I may turn 30 or 20, she’ll always be thankful for me. 

Kendarius 

She helps me learn everyday and she is nice. 

Max 

I love her because she takes me to sports events. 

Ethan R

My mom laughs at my joke and makes some of her own. I love how she loves everything I do for her even if it’s something strange. 

Nathan S

 I love my mom because she is always there for me and doesn’t rip my head off when I forget my homework. 

Garrett M

 I love my mom because she does good things for me. 

Trey M

My mom means everything to me. She has sacrificed everything for me. She gave up her career to homeschool me. She has been at my every event. She gave up 5 years of her time just so I could get my black belt. I can’t say thank-you enough to her. 🙂

Cameron C

I appreciate my mom for giving me rides since I don’t like driving and having patience to read my handwriting. 

Louis D

Mom, thank you for everything o do for our family. You give us love, verses from the Bible. Your food is amazing. You just do so much. Love you mom!

Luke G

You can have 100 friends, but no one could love me the way you do. 

        To see a world in a grain of sand

        And heaven in a wild flower. 

        To hold infinity in the palm your hand 

        And eternity in an hour.  

              By: William Blake 

Love you Larissa

Annie 

She is loving, caring, and a great cook.  

Adrian G

She always buys food for me and my friends and drives us everywhere. 

Audra C

What my mom means to me she’s fun and one of my favorite things.

Savannah S

She means everything to me. She makes me laugh.

Peyton S

My mom is important because she is patient with all five of us. 

Madeline 

She’s encouraging, helping, she loves me, and puts food on my plate. 

Brandon D

She goes with the flow more than she should and she’s almost always fair. 

Colson S

I appreciate everything my mom does but the main thing I appreciate is that she is always there for me. Whenever I need her she is there, sometimes even when she is sick.

Hannah M

My mom inspires me to become a better Christian servant and helps me thrive for higher ideas and aspirations. Her wisdom and strength is something I hope to attain in my own life. 

Priscilla P 

I love my mom because she loves me, homeschools me, does our laundry, cooks for us, takes me places, gives me a home, makes sure I have clothes, and wants the best for me. She is awesome!

David R

Don’t forget to leave a comment so you can be registered for those awesome gifts I’m giving away next Friday.

  • Ann Spangler’s One Year Devotion For Women
  • Bright Ideas Press WonderMaps
  • Tickets to the Fall/Winter Expo from Media Angels.

Yes, Renewed Moms, you’re eligible for the drawing too. 🙂 See you in a bit.

About rcwriter

Being a freelance writer, book reviewer, dedicated mom, and popular teacher at her homeschool support group—Renewed Moms Ministry keeps Rhonda Clark extremely busy. She writes most all of her own curriculum for her classes that have varied from elementary science, to middle school history and literature, to high school computer. Her middle school history class, A Renaissance World, will be featured at SchoolhouseTeacher.com fall of 2014. When not shuttling her daughter to soccer, archery, bowling, or any other number of endless activities, she devotes time to writing homeschool curriculum and her first novel. Scrapbooking, paper crafting, and reading are downtime activities, but the one thing she enjoys most is spending time with her husband of 20 years. They have two children, a college age son, and a high school age daughter. God blessed Rhonda with a quirky and funky sense of humor. This combines with down home charm, and allows her to connect to readers as a friend. With an ability to put a fresh twist on basic thoughts and Biblical teachings she brings a new perspective to her audience.

One response

  1. Sweetness! We have great kids! Thanks for sharing!

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Nike N. Chillemi ~ Crime Fictionista

Literature that reads like pulp fiction.

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Educating Kids Around the Dinner Table

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

